03/08/2010

Peter Balskovic

Posted in media techonolgy at 9:56 am by Melly

This website, is SO much fun.

A friend of mine recently sent me the link to a page on this website, and I explored it further. Really, the things that you can make from here, are beautiful, and I recommend checking it out for sure.

Peter Blaskovic is a 3D animator and designer, his website consists of his own artwork and things using 3d programs to create.

The page I’m recommending (although you should look at the whole site, his artwork is nice too) is actually the “experiments” page. Here Blaskovic has created a number of programs that factor in science ( such as particles, gravity fields and molecules) and has made them into art. It really is hard to explain, but with some colour, freedom and I want to use the word “chance” you can make really memorizing images.

*added in later* I’m playing around on the website right now, and although I can explain it, Balskovic does explain about each piece under the project box. I suggest reading it, pretty interesting stuff really*

Anyways check it out , and play around!

http://www.escapemotions.com/index.html <– main page. check out everything if you can, 3rd link is to the experiments page. I recommend going to the link below, it gives an idea of what to expect and I really like the project he’s created.

http://www.escapemotions.com/experiments/flame/index.html#top <— this was the page I was first introduced to, fun stuff. try all the buttons (I currently have one of my creations as my desktop background) All you need to do to start is click.

1 Comment »

  1. Elaine said,

    Nice! I especially liked the oil, water and wind one.

    These experiments are a lot of fun to play with. Do you think they are “art”, or just “gimmicks”?


Leave a Reply

